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The Thanks of the Sunborns 
The Sorcerers Rebellion 

For bringing their daughter’s murderer to justice, Werlen and Setita Sunborn will craft, or commission the crafting of a magical item for you. You will 
have to pay 75% of the market value (50%, or cost, if you possess The Face of a Killer certificate). The maximum that can be spent for this item is 
6,000 victories. This certificate can be used to upgrade a weapon or armor, but the item cannot exceed a +2 equivalent bonus. The maximum total 
value of the item after upgrade can be no more than 12,000 victories. This certificate applies to a single, specific item. It cannot be used to create 
an item and then upgrade the same item, nor can it be used to create an item, and then upgrade another. 
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Tiered Amulet of Natural Armor 
The Sorcerers Rebellion 

The twisted favored soul Raizix wore this finely crafted and bejeweled holy symbol of the Fate Scribe upon his chest for many years as he led a 
cult bent upon world domination.  It served him well for many years.  Hopefully it will serve you better than it did him.     Dungeon Master – Circle 
the ATL that the PCs played the scenario at.  Cross through the other two choices. 
 
ATL 1 through 5 - +1 Amulet of Natural Armor     ATL 7 through 9 - +2 Amulet of Natural Armor     ATL 11 through 13 - +3 Amulet of Natural Armor 
 
Player Note – If Instead of keeping it, you may choose to return this amulet to the clergy of the Fate Scribe immediately after this module. Although 
Fate is fickle, they agree to perform a single raise dead for you for free. 
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Tiered Quarterstaff 
The Sorcerers Rebellion 

Raizix was a man determined to rule the world and you defeated him in combat to recover information valuable to the College of Magic.  One of the items on his person 
you now own.  This iron shod quarterstaff served him well in battle until the bitter end.  Here is hoping that it serves you better.     Dungeon Master – Circle the ATL that 
the PCs played the scenario at.  Cross through the other two choices. 
 

ATL 1 through 5 - +1 Quarterstaff     ATL 7 through 9 - +1 Quarterstaff, Ghost Touch     ATL 1 through 13 - +2 Quarterstaff, Ghost Touch 
 

Player note – Quarterstaves can be dual weapons, and at higher tiers may have powers on both ends.  At ATL 13, 
 the quarterstaff will do ghost touch on one end, and disruption on the other.  Both of these powers are from the DMG.  This item cannot be sold as it seems to have 
been part of a reliquary of the Inevitable Order of Time. Instead of keeping it, you may choose to return this weapon to the clergy of the Fate Scribe immediately after 
this module. Although Fate is fickle, they agree to perform a single raise dead for you for free. 
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The Disdain of Dela 
The Sorcerers Rebellion 

You have upset a diplomat of Paru’Bor and it has put Pekal in a tenacious position with them.  While you posses this cert, all 
relations with any Honorable of Pekal are treated as if that NPC is one category against you.  In fact, if you are an Honorable, you 
are not acknowledged as an Honorable while you bear this cert.  You may spend 5 consecutive NAAs to remove this cert by 
working to repair this bad blood.  The only exception to NAA spending is that if you are part of a meta-organization that requires 
you to pay NAA’s per X number of adventures, then you can spend the NAA.  All other NAA’s that you earn must be spent on this 
certificate until it is paid. 
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The Gratitude of Dean Zenith 
The Sorcerers Rebellion 

For aiding the College of Magic in its time of need, Zenith, Dean of the College, considers himself in your debt.  He 
will willingly cast any 5th or lower level arcane spell for you at no charge.  You must be on CoM grounds and you must 
be willing to spend one NAA to have this done (at the end of the scenario).  He will perform this service for you three 
times.  If you choose to expend all three charges of this certificate at once, you may purchase any magical item listed 
in an approved sourcebook under 10,000 Victories. 
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An Adoring Fan 
The Sorcerers Rebellion 

Cyrn Ivoryhall has told wondrous tales of your adventures in the north and one of the former protesters has become 
so enamored with you that he/she simply must be your cohort.  You may create a cohort using the Standard Point 
Buy system.  This cohort’s character class must be either a Sorcerer, Spellsinger, or Bard.  Your cohort has many 
ties to the College of Magic, and must spend two out of every three NAA’s with at the College..  These NAA’s can be 
used to further the cohort’s career, make magical items, or the like, but they must be spent at the College. 


